Scott Myers

Scott Myers (born 1958, USA) is an American painter and sculptor who lives and works in Texas. He graduated Texas A&M University in 1984 afterward a doctorate in veterinary medicine. He studied sculpture throughout Italy focusing upon Florence, Venice and Rome. Sculpting in Tuscany, he cast his play-act in bronze at the prestigious Fonderia d'Arte Massimo Del Chiaro in Pietrasanta. In 1994, Myers became an elected aficionado of the National Sculpture Society. On February 12, 2011, Myers was featured in the popular television show Texas Country Reporter. Myers was inducted in the inaugural class of the Haltom City High School Hall of Fame on March 10, 2011.

Myers is best known for sculpting busts for the Pro Football Hall of Fame, including Chris Doleman, Chris Hanburger, Rickey Jackson, Russ Grimm, Bob Hayes, Randall McDaniel, Fred Dean, Emmitt Thomas, Bruce Matthews, Rayfield Wright, Elvin Bethea, Curley Culp, Claude Humphrey, Drew Pearson, Johnny Robinson, Cliff Harris, Bobby Dillon, Robert Brazile, Gil Brandt, Bobby Beathard, Kenny Easley, LaDainian Tomlinson, Charles Haley and Kevin Greene.

Myers' paintings focus mostly on ranch simulation and western landscapes, with horses and cowboys figuring prominently in his subject matter. His paintings count bold color considering a Monet-like layering of color and texture that makes him unique in the western art genre.

Go up

We use cookies More info