Frank Raubicheck (1857–1952) was an American painter and etcher who arrived in the United States from Bohemia in the 1870s. He was an art student at the University of Munich and began his career as a painter while nevertheless in Europe. His style has been compared to that of Claude Monet.
In the 1880s, Raubicheck painted and sold many impressionist landscapes, many of which are scenes on the East End of Long Island. He also expected himself during this period as an etcher of some renown. One of his works is in the enduring collection of the Parrish Art Museum in Southampton, New York and several deed an edition of Washington Irving's Knickerbocker's History of New York, published in 1886 by the Grolier Club in New York. He was one of the creators of the certified seal for the Grolier Club, which yet hangs on the banner external the club's E. 60th Street house in Manhattan.
In 1892, he exhibited on summit of 40 paintings at the Fifth Avenue Auction House in New York below the government of William B. Norman and the E. W. Noyes Gallery in Boston, Massachusetts. These paintings were a result of three years' work in Bavaria, the Netherlands and Belgium. In the mid-1890s, he went to conduct yourself as an etcher and illustrator for The New York Times and worked there until the paper moved from Park Row to midtown in 1906.
He continued painting throughout the remainder of his life, which was spent in Cambridge, Massachusetts, and Hartsdale, New York, in Westchester County.